Cinemetal Premieres

EXCLUSIVE CINEMETAL PREMIERE: VALIENT THORR TEACH US A THING OR TWO ABOUT LIFE IN “SLEEPER AWAKES”

150

If MetalSucks were left in charge of the Oxford English Dictionary we might just post a picture of Valient Thorr as the definition for “fun.” Everything we know about Valient Himself and his troop of merry metal warriors continues to perpetuate the image that Valient Thorr really do pretty much nothing in life other than drink beer and play rock music, with the occasional good deed thrown in for cosmic kharma. The brand new music video for “Sleeper Awakes” is no different; no kidneys were removed or implanted in the making of this video, but plenty of beer was swilled and lotsa rock music was played. VT just makes us feel good in that special spot, like a special drug that takes you to a far away land where nothing matter but beer, rock and having a good time (maybe that’s what life is actually all about and we’re just missing out). As always, the band has produced another entertaining clip that should leave all ho-hum videomakers jealous; watch the world premiere of “Sleeper Awakes” above. Better enjoy life today ’cause ya never know, you could be dead tomorrow.

Since experiencing Valient Thorr live is the very epitomy of experiencing Valient Thorr at all, make sure you catch them on tour in the U.S. this August!! We personally guarantee you will have fun. Dates after the jump.

Tue, Aug 16 – Columbus, OH @ Ruby Tuesday
Wed, Aug 17 – Toledo, OH @ Frankies
Thu, Aug 18 – Chicago, IL @ Reggies Rock Club w/Pentagram, Jeff The Brotherhood
Fri, Aug 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Peabody’s Downunder w/Pentagram, Jeff The Brotherhood
Sat, Aug 20 – Rochester, NY @ Montage Music Hall w/Pentagram, Jeff The Brotherhood
Sun, Aug 21 – New York, NY @ Les Poisson Rouge w/Pentagram, Jeff The Brotherhood
Mon, Aug 22 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
Wed, Aug 24 – Jermyn, PA @ Eleanor Rigby’s
Thu, Aug 25 – Reading, PA @ Reverb w/Pentagram, Jeff The Brotherhood
Fri, Aug 26 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Smalls w/Pentagram, Jeff The Brotherhood
Sat, Aug 27 – Baltimore, MD @ Sonar w/Pentagram, Jeff The Brotherhood
Fri, Sep 02 – Portland, OR @ Dante’s w/Lord Dying
Sat, Sep 03 – Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot

Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits