Tour de Force

It’s Official! Carcass to Headline The Decibel Magazine Tour 2014; The Black Dahlia Murder, Gorguts, Noisem to Play Support

0

Decibel Magazine Tour 2014

Last month, Bill Steer revealed that Carcass would return to North America this spring for a proper headline tour — their first in five years. MetalSucks can now confirm that this will, in fact, be the third annual edition of The Decibel Magazine Tour, and that support will come from The Black Dahlia Murder (who Steer had mentioned) and Gorguts and Noisem (who Steer had not mentioned).

Just speaking for myself personally: #$@&%*! Carcass, The Black Dahlia Murder, and Gorguts were all in the top five of my 2013 year-end list,Noisem ain’t no joke neither. This could very well be THE tour of 2014, something no metal fan should miss under any circumstances. Like, if you have to choose between going to this show and going to your brother’s wedding, tell your brother to go suck an egg.

As has been the case with past Decibel Magazine Tours, there will be a number of VIP premium packages available for each stop of the tour; those packages come with a t-shirt, a poster, a free digital sampler from Nuclear Blast, and a special pass so you can skip the line to get it. As has also been the case with past Decibel tours, this package will actually cost less than the price of a ticket a shirt purchased at the show, which is to say, it’s an amazing deal.

We know you can’t wait for these symphonies of sickness to be conducted either, so here’s your chance to score a great deal AND avoid standing in line. There will be a number of VIP premium packages available in each market, providing you with a T-shirt, poster, “Skip the Line” pass and free digital sampler from Nuclear Blast. The price of this package is less than you would spend on a ticket and a tour shirt at the show! Go here for more details and ticket info.

Here are the tour dates:

Tues, March 18 Orlando, FL @ The Beachum Theater
Wed, March 19 Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
Fri, March 21 Dallas, TX @ Prophet Bar
Sat, March 22 Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Mon, March 24 Phoenix, AZ @ The Press Room
Tue, March 25 Santa Ana, CA @ The Observatory
Wed, March 26 San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom
Fri, March 28 Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Sat, March 29 Seattle, WA @ Showbox Market
Sun, March 30 Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
Wed, April 02 Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall
Fri, April 04 Minneapolis, MN @ Mill City Nights
Sat, April 05 Chicago, IL @ House Of Blues
Sun, April 06 Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Mon, April 07 Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE
Tue, April 08 Toronto, ON @ Sound Academy
Wed, April 09 Montreal, QC @ Metropolis
Thu, April 10 Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Fri, April 11 New York, NY @ Best Buy Theater
Sat, April 12 Philadelphia, PA @ Trocadero Theatre
Sun, April 13 Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore

SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!

Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits