Avenged Sevenfold Live Acoustic Album to Be Released THIS Friday

Photo Credit: Jeff Forney

Apparently having learned nothing from the debacle that was the surprise release of The Stage, Avenged Sevenfold are once again releasing a new album without the usual months of prior promotion.

I’m half-kidding. This latest surprise release isn’t a full-length studio effort, so there’s not a whole lot at stake for the band:

“We’re excited about our Grammy nomination so we’re releasing a special acoustic album, ‘Avenged Sevenfold Live at the GRAMMY Museum,’ on Dec 8th. A portion of the proceeds from this digital-only release will benefit GRAMMY Museum education initiatives. Details: Academy / GRAMMYs

The tracklist for the release is as follows:

  1. “Opening”
  2. “Introduction to ‘As Tears Go By’”
  3. “As Tears Go By”
  4. “Introduction to ‘Hail To The King’”
  5. “Hail To The King”
  6. “Introduction to ‘Roman Sky’”
  7. “Roman Sky”
  8. “Introduction to ‘Exist’”
  9. “Exist”
  10. “Introduction to ‘So Far Away’”
  11. “So Far Away”

I admit, I’m curious to hear “Exist,” if only because I can’t for the life of me imagine how you do that song acoustically. Guess we’ll find out in a few days!

[via The PRP]

Categories: Upcoming Bullsh*t
Tags: avenged sevenfold
Disqus Comments Loading...