Enlarge

Ghost’s Sister Imperator Was in Severe Car Crash… and Announces Winter 2019 European Tour

0

I gotta hand it to Ghost for forging ahead with their carefully crafted mystique and storyline even well beyond the hype phase leading up to the release of their latest album, the point at which most bands dial it down to the basics. It’s a true dedication to craft, and money/time they probably don’t need to spend.

The band’s latest video message is as much informational as it is tongue-in-cheek self-parody. The clip shows Sister Imperator, a recurring character in the Ghost universe, falling off a cliff while driving her car on an errand (highlighted by stock footage of cars falling off cliffs from old films). Imperator survives, and in her weakened state she asks Papa Emeritus — a visibly older version of the character visiting her in the hospital and using an oxygen tank to breathe — to deliver a special message to the band’s fans. I chuckled out loud at the ending, and I apologize for ruining the surprise for you… but you should watch the video anyway!

Winter 2019 European headline dates are listed below the video. Ghost will embark on an extensive tour of North America this fall as well; dates here.

Sun February 03 2019 – LYON Lyon Tony Garnier (France)
Tue February 05 2019 – AMSTERDAM AFAS Live (Netherlands)
Wed February 06 2019 – ANTWERP Lotto (Belgium)
Thu February 07 2019 – PARIS Zenith (France)
Thu February 14 2019 – STUTTGART Schleyerhalle (Germany)
Fri February 15 2019 – BOCHUM Ruhrkongress (Germany)
Sun February 17 2019 – HANNOVER Swiss Life Hall (Germany)
Mon February 18 2019 – HAMBURG Sporthalle (Germany)
Wed February 20 2019 – GOTHENBURG Scandinavium (Sweden)
Thu February 21 2019 – OSLO Spektrum (Norway)
Sat February 23 2019 – STOCKHOLM Ericsson Globe (Sweden)

Tags:
Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits