Enlarge

Tonight: Livestream Q&A with Chthonic Vocalist Freddy Lim!

0

Chthonic’s new album Battlefields of Asura is out now (order here)! For a taste of the symphonic-flavored metal fervor that the Taiwanese metallers are so adept at creating, check out “A Crimson Sky’s Command” and “Flames Upon the Weeping Winds,” which we’ll embed at the bottom of this post.

To celebrate, Chthonic frontman — and Taiwanese New Power Party legislator — Freddy Lim has graciously agreed to livestream a Q&A directly with his fans (and constituents!) TODAY, Friday, November 2nd. The livestream will take place on the MetalSucks Facebook page at 7pm EDT / 4pm PDT and 7am CST in Taiwan (the morning of Saturday, November 3rd).

We asked Chthonic fans to submit questions for Freddy to answer, and Freddy has sorted those and chosen his favorites to address during the livestream. It’s not too late, though: Freddy will also answer questions asked live in the comments through the duration of the stream! It should be a fun time.

Like MetalSucks on Facebook to make sure you don’t miss it.

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits