Enlarge

Video: Hate Eternal’s Erik Rutan Plays His First Show with Cannibal Corpse

0

This year’s edition of the Decibel Magazine Tour, which features Cannibal Corpse and Morbid Angel, amongst others, kicked off earlier this week in San Antonio, TX. With such a killer line-up, the tour would have been a big deal no matter what, but there may be an extra level of interest given that Cannibal Corpse are touring with their frequent producer, Hate Eternal’s Erik Rutan, on guitar. Rutan (who, I’m sure I don’t hafta tell you, used to be in Morbid Angel, too) is filling in for Pat O’Brien, who had some unfortunate personal issues late last year.

This being the case, you may wanna check out the below video, taken at Rutan’s Cannibal Corpse debut. It sounds like he nailed it, which should surprise no one.

Remaining dates on the Decibel Tour are as follows:

Wed, Feb 20 • San Diego, CA • The Observatory
Thu, Feb 21 • Los Angeles, CA • The Fonda Theater
Fri, Feb 22 • Santa Ana, CA • The Observatory
Sat, Feb 23 • San Francisco, CA • The Regency Ballroom
Mon, Feb 25 • Portland, OR • Roseland Ballroom
Tue, Feb 26 • Seattle, WA • Showbox Market
Fri, Mar 01 • Denver, CO • The Oriental Theater
Sat, Mar 02 • Kansas City, MO • The Truman
Sun, Mar 03 • Minneapolis, MN • Skyway Theater
Mon, Mar 04 • Chicago, IL • The Concord
Thu, Mar 07 • New York, NY • Playstation Theater
Fri, Mar 08 • Philadelphia, PA • TLA
Sat, Mar 09 • Worcester, MA • Palladium
Sun, Mar 10 • Baltimore, MD • Baltimore Soundstage
Mon, Mar 11 • Raleigh, NC • Lincoln Theater
Wed, Mar 13 • Atlanta, GA • The Masquerade
Thu, Mar 14 • Tampa, FL • Orpheum

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits