WHAT’S BETTER THAN SIGH COVERING VENOM? SIGH COVERING VENOM FOR FREE!

20

Instead of continuing to debate back and forth about the new Metallica album, why not devote some time to metal that won’t suck donkey nuts and then lick up every last drop of the gravy like it’s an oasis in the desert?

Japan’s premiere black metal outfit, Sigh are having a big week; their Tribute to Venom is released today, and then their MetalSucks co-sponsored tour with Unexpect starts on Saturday. Brooklyn Vegan has an mp3 of their version of “Black Metal” for free download, which means, at the very least, you have no excuse not to check it out before you go back to pretending that “Cyanide” is a good song. Then skip after the jump for Sigh’s complete U.S. tour itinerary with Unexpect.

09/06/08 Sat @ Jumping Turtle – San Marcos, CA
09/07/08 Sun @ Chain Reaction – Anaheim, CA
09/08/08 Mon @ Knitting Factory – Hollywood, CA
09/09/08 Tue @ The Clubhouse – Tempe, AZ
09/10/08 Wed @ Launch Pad – Alburquerque, NM
09/11/08 Thu @ Ridglea Theater – FT. Worth, TX
09/12/08 Fri @ White Rabbit – San Antonio, TX
09/13/08 Sat @ Meridian – Houston, TX
09/14/08 Sun @ The Muse – Nashville, TN
09/15/08 Mon @ Jaxx – West Springfield, VA
09/16/08 Tue @ B.B. Kings Blues Club – New York City, NY
09/17/08 Wed @ FouFounes – Montreal, QC
09/18/08 Thu @ Jubilee Centre – Sudbury, ON
09/19/08 Fri @ Wreck Room – Toronto, ON
09/20/08 Sat @ Peabody’s – Cleveland, OH
09/21/08 Sun @ The Pearl Room – Mokena, IL
09/22/08 Mon @ Station 4 – St. Paul, MN

-AR

Tags: , ,
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits