Shit That Comes Out Today



Engel - Threnody

[Welcome to our new column, Shit That Comes Out Today. If you need any further explanation as to what this column is about and when it will be published, please consult the Yellow Pages for your nearest neurosurgeon. -Ed.]

With the holiday doldrums of Christmas music and “Best Of”s behind us, 2011 is off to a roaring start in this first official week of album releases. Check out the list of new releases on shelves and e-shelves everywhere starting today from Engel, Sodom and more after the jump.

Casey Jones – I Hope We’re Not The Last (Eulogy)

I Hope We’re Not The Last will fittingly be Florida hardcore band Casey Jones’ last album.  The band’s third full-length follows 2006’s The Messenger.

Engel – Threnody (Season Of Mist)

Swedish melodic death metal band Engel will release their second full album Threnody through French label Season Of Mist.  Their debut full-length, Absolute Design, was released through SPV Records.

Kryoburn – Three Years Eclipsed (Candlelight USA)

Kryoburn have been creating industrial metal since 1995.  The New Mexico-based band’s second album Three Years Eclipsed will be released on Candlelight Records USA.

Lemuria – Pebble (Bridge Nine)

Pebble is the second album by New York indie punk band Lemuria. Their first record, Get Better, was released on Asian Man Records in 2008.

The Meads Of Asphodel – The Murder Of Jesus The Jew (Candlelight USA)

The Meads of Asphodel are a United Kingdom-based experimental black metal band.  The Murder of Jesus The Jew is their fifth album.

Sodom – In War And Pieces (SPV)

The legendary German thrash band Sodom return with their new album In War And Pieces.  Although Sodom’s last release was 2007’s The Final Sign of Evil, the album was a one-off reunion of the band’s original lineup.  The last Sodom release featuring the current lineup was 2006’s self-titled record.

Zyklon – Storm Manifesto (Candlelight USA)

Originally a side project from two members of Emperor, Zyklon broke up in 2010 after twelve years as a band.  Storm Manifesto is a collection of all three albums the band released. The collection also features bonus tracks and music videos.


All of these releases are available for download from Amazon MP3SH*T THAT COMES OUT TODAY: JANUARY 11th, 2011.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits