New Stuff

Mouth of Streams: Listen to the The Safety Fire’s Entire New Album


The Safety Fire - Mouth of Swords


The Safety Fire’s new album Mouth of Swords is a big step forward for the band; as Heavy Blog’s DamienTheOmen points out, “every little detail here is refined; the riffs are sharper, the drumming more flashy and McWeeney’s vocals sound better than ever.”

You’ve seen videos for “Yellowism” and “Red Hatchet,” and now’s your chance to hear the album in full. I’ve had Mouth of Swords for a little while, and my favorite track is by far the seventh, “The Ghosts That Wait For Spring.” Those Gojiran / Morbid Angelian pick scrapes!!! Badass. But not derivative — still sounds like a Safety Fire song, unmistakably. Stream it:

Mouth of Swords comes out on September 2nd and can be ordered here.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits