Upcoming Bullsh*t

You Can’t Stop Suicide Silence


Suicide Silence Eddie Hermida

Suicide Silence have announced that their new album — their first since new vocalist Eddie Hermida (ex-All Shall Perish) stepped in for the late Mitch Lucker — will be called You Can’t Stop Me. And if you’re an asshole with an overactive brain like me, your first question is, “Wait, why is it called You Can’t Stop Me? Shouldn’t it be You Can’t Stop Us? I mean, there are five dudes in this band, right?”

But there’s a VERY good explanation for the use of the singular in the name! Remember how the band said the album would contain some of the last lyrics Lucker ever composed? Well, according to guitarist Mark Heylmun…

“The long and short of it is this: Mitch left behind a set of lyrics with the title ‘You Can’t Stop Me.’ This gave us chills to say the least and we knew we had the title and title track. This filled us with inspiration for writing sessions to empower us and empower you, the supporters of Suicide Silence.”

You Can’t Stop Me will be released via Nuclear Blast on July 11 in Europe, July 14 in the UK, and July 15 in North America. Hopefully we’ll get to hear some of it soon!

[via Lambgoat]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits