Meshuggah Announce 25 Years of Musical Deviance Box Set


Time to start saving pennies in your piggy destroyer bank: the mighty Meshuggah — ahem, excuse me, MESHUGGAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!! — have announced that they’ll release a mega-super-duper-limited-deluxe-all-you-can-eat box set, 25 Years of Musical Deviance, on July 29 via Nuclear Blast.

Salivate over the box set’s contents:

  • Outer case with 3D cover art
  • Slipmat with exclusive design
  • 100-page hardcover book with lyrics and previously unreleased photos
  • Blu-ray with all music videos and previously unreleased studio footage
  • (17) ultra clear, 180 gram 12-inch vinyl featuring brand new artwork

The seventeen vinyls are as follows:

  • Meshuggah EP – single, 45rpm vinyl
  • Contradictions Collapse – double, 33 1/3rpm vinyl
  • None EP – single, 33 1/3rpm vinyl
  • Destroy Erase Improve – double vinyl, 45rpm vinyl
  • Chaosphere – double vinyl, 45rpm vinyl
  • Nothing – double vinyl, 45rpm vinyl
  • I EP – single vinyl, 33 1/3rpm vinyl
  • Catch 33 – double vinyl, 33 1/3rpm vinyl
  • Obzen – double vinyl, 45rpm vinyl
  • Koloss – double vinyl, 45rpm vinyl

And here’s the Blu-ray track list:

Music Videos

  • “Abnegating Cecity”
  • “Terminal Illusions”
  • “New Millennium Cyanide Christ”
  • “Rational Gaze”
  • “Shed”
  • “Breaking Those Bones Who Sinews Gave It Motion”
  • “Demiurge”
  • “I Am Colossus”

Studio Videos

  • Contradictions Collapse
  • None
  • Destroy Erase Improve
  • Chaosphere
  • I

Also here’s a picture of this beauty:

Meshuggah - 25 Years of Deviance Box Set

Also also here’s a trailer for this mammoth orgy of Meshuggawesomeness:

The box set will cost you a cool $250, but that’s actually pretty cheap when you consider everything you’re getting. You can pre-order ’em here — but don’t dawdle, ’cause they’re only making a thousand of ’em, and of that thousand, only 585 will be sold in the U.S.!

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits