New Lamb of God EP Coming in December

  • Axl Rosenberg

Good morning! What a great day! Can you believe this beautiful weather we’ve been having? A little weird to be wearing shorts in October, but hey, who’s complaining?

And — lo! What’s this? A new announcement video from Lamb of God? GREAT NEWS! Let’s see what it says!

the-duke-video-1 the-duke-video-2

Ah! There’s the shot of sunshine I needed first thing in the morning!

This abrupt reminder of your mortality comes from a video announcing Lamb of God’s new EP, The Duke. I’d type more, but after watching the rest of the video and the story it tells about Wayne Ford, the fan who passed away from cancer and inspired the EP, I am now weeping all over my keyboard. (If you prefer to read through tears instead of trying to hear over your own sobbing, you can read the text version of the video here.)

Good morning… What a great… Can you believe this… beautiful… weather…

I’m going back to bed.

The Duke will be out December 2. Here’s the tracklist, via Lambofgoat:

01. The Duke
02. Culling
03. Still Echoes (live at Rock Am Ring)
04. 512 (live at Rock Am Ring)
05. Engage The Fear Machine (live at Bonnaroo)

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits