Listen to a Damned Sample of New Damned Music from The Damned Things


It would appear that The Damned Things — the supergroup featuring Scott Ian (Anthrax), Keith Buckley (Every Time I Die), Rob Caggiano (Volbeat, ex-Anthrax), Andy Hurley (Fall Out Boy), Joe Trohman (Fall Out Boy), and Josh Newton (Shiner, ex-Every Time I Die) — are getting ready to make a damned comeback. The band hasn’t released a damned thing since their damned debut, Ironiclast, in 2010, but Buckley has now shared this sample of new music:

the damned things

A post shared by keith buckley (@keithbvckley) on

Well HOT DAMN! I never really got into The Damned Things, but I’ll be damned if I’m not digging that bluesy damned riff. Maybe I’ll come around on this one.

No word on when The Damned Thing’s new damned album might come out, but we’ll be damned if we don’t give you a heads up once that info is available.

[via The PRP]

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits