Defeated Sanity Drop Vicious New Track “Insecta Incendium”


Death metal overlords Defeated Sanity are planning to issue a re-release of their 2010 album Chapters Of Repugnance. Due out August 17th, the release will feature several bonuses on top of the original record including two re-recordings of previous tracks, “Psalms Of The Moribund” and “Matyrium,” as well as a brand new song, “Insecta Incendium.”

”Insecta Incendium,” available with a lyric video below, is, as one YouTube user commented, a “flawless execution of supreme brutality.” I couldn’t have said it any better myself — it’s simply Defeated Sanity doing what they do best, no frills or buttons. While you’re listening, you may enjoy repeatedly slamming your skull against concrete, performing an ice-pick lobotomy, or hurdling yourself into a cage of starving baboons. The choice is yours.

Pre-order the re-issue here.

[via Metal Injection]

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits