Enlarge Photo by Taylor Ferguson

Erosion (Baptists, 3 Inches Of Blood) Debut “Human Error” From Upcoming Album Maximum Suffering


While this may be your first expoure to the grind/powerviolence/death crossover outfit Erosion, you’re likely familiar with some of the members’ other projects. Erosion’s monumental lineup includes 75% of the much-beloved band Baptists — Nick Yacyshyn, Danny Marshall, and Andrew Drury — plus Rick O’Dell from Tobeatic / Hard Feelings and vocalist Jamie Hooper from 3 Inches of Blood / Congress. Holy shit!

The result is a band that’s furiously frenzied yet constantly in control, a feat that can only be accomplished by the most ingenious of musicians. After five long years since the release of their first EP, Erosion are gearing up to unleash their debut full length, appropriately titled Maximum Suffering. The first single from the record, “Human Error,” is a short-but-sweet explosion of carnage and rage that takes a sledgehammer to everything you’ve ever loved. Revolver observed that ”Hooper’s vocals aren’t so much screaming as they are borderline vomit,” heinously meshing with the rest of the band’s blistering tones to expel their fury upon the world.

If you’re down for a couple minutes of pure, unaltered hatred, stream “Human Error” below. Pre-order Maximum Suffering here, out October 19.

[via Revolver, Lambgoat

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits