Enlarge Photo by to Andrew Hartl

“Sin Rash”: Noisem Release First New Song Since Line-Up Change

  • Axl Rosenberg

When we last heard from Noisem, all of the band’s members had quit save for brothers Sebastian (guitars) and Harley (drums) Phillips, they’d reunited with bassist/vocalist Ben Anft (who was in the group when they were called Necropsy), and they said they had a new album, Cease to Exist, in the can. That was more than a year ago.

The bad news is, Cease to Exist still doesn’t have an official release date, although the band tells Decibel it will be out Q1 2019, which isn’t as far off as it may sound.

The great news is, to tide us fans over, the band has released a new song, “Sin Rash,” via the Adult Swim Singles program. Unsurprisingly, it rips… although in that Decibel interview, Sebastian mentions that it may not quite prove to be a preview of what Cease to Exist has in store for us:

“’Sin Rash’ is a little more manic all the way through than the songs on the album are; there’s kind of a pulse and a pace to the new record but there are still plenty of those super-fast rippers.”

Well, whatever. “Sin Rash” is great and I’m stoked to hear Cease to Exist, whenever the heck it comes out.

While we wait for more info, read that Decibel interview here and blast “Sin Rash” below:

Noisem also have three shows coming up with Blame God and World Peace tonight, tomorrow, and Wednesday. Go see ’em if you can:

11.19 // Portland, OR // Tonic Lounge

11.20 // Sacramento, CA // Blue Lamp

11.21 // Los Angeles, CA // Rec Center

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits