Video: William Shatner and ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons Performing “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer”


Video: William Shatner and ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons Performing “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer”Former Star Trek hero and longtime King of Schlock William Shatner has released a Christmas album, because of course he has. That album features guest appearances by some metal-adjacent heroes such as Henry Rollins, Rick Wakeman, Billy Gibbons and Iggy Pop, because why wouldn’t it? If someone came to me with a pile of cash (or even, like, a few bucks) and said “Hey, here’s $3, wanna be on William Shatner’s Christmas album?” I’d say “Hell to the yes, beam me up!”

The album’s latest single features Shatner and Gibbons tackling “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” and the accompanying music video is appropriately ridiculous in the best way possible, featuring a gaggle of little people as Santa’s elves, Shatner playing the part of rock star frontman and a trademark solo by Gibbons. In short: it’s great. Watch it.

Here’s the tracklist of Shatner Claus — with all of its featured guests — which is out now and can be ordered here.

1. Jingle Bells (feat. Henry Rollins)
2. Blue Christmas (feat. Brad Paisley)
3. Little Drummer Boy (feat. Joe Louis Walker )
4. Winter Wonderland (feat. Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle)
5. Twas the Night Before Christmas (feat. Mel Collins)
6. Run Rudolph Run (feat. Elliot Easton)
7. O Come, O Come Emmanuel (feat. Rick Wakeman)
8. Silver Bells (feat. Ian Anderson)
9. One for You, One for Me
10. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (feat. Billy Gibbons)
11. Silent Night (feat. Iggy Pop)
12. White Christmas (feat. Judy Collins)
13. Feliz Navidad (feat. Dani Bander)
Bonus track:
14. Jingle Bells (feat. Henry Rollins) (punk rock version)

[via Ultimate Guitar]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits