Allegaeon: New Album Announced, New Single Premiered, New Asses Freshly Kicked


In what may very well be the best news we hear all day, Allegaeon have announced that they’ll release a new album, Apoptosis, on April 19 via Metal Blade… and they’ve unveiled the first single from that album, “Stellar Tidal Disruption”… and that single is good.

How good? Really, really, really good. REALLY good. Allegaeon continue to excel at writing larger-than-life tech-death with a melodic hook. And those guitar solos! UGH! I can’t listen to them without a fresh pair of underoos handy. I’ve listened to this track three times already and I’m not sick of it yet. I doubt you’ll get sick of it any time soon, either.

Pre-orders for Apoptosis are here. The album’s track list is as follows:

1. “Parthenogenesis”
2. “Interphase // Meiosis”
3. “Extremophiles (B)”
4. “The Secular Age”
5. “Exothermic Chemical Combustion”
6. “Extremophiles (A)”
7. “Metaphobia”
8. “Tsunami and Submergence”
9. “Colors of the Currents”
10. “Stellar Tidal Disruption”
11. “Apoptosis”

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits