New Stuff

Adult Swim’s Metal Swim 2 Compilation is Out Now! Featuring New Music From Baroness, Sunn O))), Eyehategod and More


The lovable TV weirdos at Adult Swim continue to deliver on their steadfast commitment to the metal scene. The Metal Swim 2 compilation, featuring 15 exclusive, never-before-heard tracks from an impressive list of artists, is out now and available to stream for free. The original Metal Swim comp came out in 2010, while Adult Swim has put out all sorts of other metal releases — always at no cost to you — in the years since.

Metal Swim 2 was curated by Adult Swim’s Laura Sterritt who offers, “The spirit of metal manifests for listeners in all kinds of ways: as an art form, as an emotional outlet, and just good ol’ fashioned fun. I was excited to curate this group of forerunners from metal’s wide swath of subgenres, so both longtime metalheads and newcomers alike could find something within that resonates with them.” The comp assembles a worldwide cadre of bands from Canada, Belgium, Australia, New Zealand, Brazil, Iran and the U.S., with cover art by comic book creator Becky Cloonan (Batman, The Punisher, Southern Cross).

The compilation includes a track from Baroness’s forthcoming album Gold & Grey, a demo by Sunn O))) that didn’t make it onto their latest record Life Metal, and brand new music from everyone else, including the first new Dark Castle track in 10 years and a fresh banger from Eyehategod.

Stream it right here or via the embed below! Track list:

1. Nervosa – Freakshow
2. Dark Castle – Withdraw Yourself
3. Akvan – Fereydoon’s Revenge
4. Author & Punisher – A Crude Sectioning
5. Dreadnought – It Took The Flood
6. Kat Katz & Andy Gibbs – Sounding Stair
7. Volahn – El Tigre del Sur
8. Baroness – Front Toward Enemy
9. Botanist – Biomass
10. Alien Weaponry – AHI KĀ
11. Vile Creature – Harbinger of Nothing
12. Oathbreaker – Ease Me
13. Eyehategod – Three Black Eyes
14. The Body – MIT
15. Sunn O))) – End of the Rising

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits