Enlarge Photo Credit: Alexandria Crahan Conway

Slipknot Release New Song “Unsainted” and Showcase New Masks


Slipknot Release New Song “Unsainted” and Showcase New MasksIt’s here: after months of teasing, and a week of staring at their official website with a clock counting down to today, Slipknot have released “Unsainted,” the first single from their new album, along with a music video directed by the band’s own Shawn “Clown” Crahan. Watch below.

The band has also posted a new press photo showing off their latest masks. The photo was taken by Clown’s daughter, Alexandria Crahan Conway.

“Unsainted” comes from Slipknot’s new album, out August 9th, We Are Not Your Kind. The band had been teasing that title for months, starting with the surprise single release of “All Out Life” last fall. Comments guitarist Jim Root:

“This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together.  One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs.  While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

Slipknot are scheduled to perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live tomorrow. They’ll presumably play the new song while sporting their new headgear.

A post on Slipknot’s official website reveals the album’s tracklisting:

1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits