Enlarge Slayer. Photo Credit: Dylan Duncan for MetalSucks

Slayer Announce New Live Recording, The Repentless Killogy


With Slayer’s career fast coming to an end, it makes sense that they would wanna commemorate their abilities as a live band one last time. And commemorate they shall: the group has announced a November 8 release date for The Repentless Killogy, a new live CD/Blu-ray set capturing their show on August 5, 2017 at The Forum in Inglewood, CA. And when Slayer’s time comes to an end, let no one say the band was ever hurting for cool-looking album covers:

Slayer Announce New Live Recording, The Repentless Killogy

The one aspect of this that I can’t quite wrap my head around: Slayer’s final two performances ever will both take place at this same venue on November 29 and 30. Wouldn’t those be the shows you’d wanna film and record and release? Is it possible Slayer are planning another live album captured at the same exact venue? It seems unlikely, but who knows — these are strange times in which we live.

In any case, here’s the “Repentless” recording from The Repentless Killogy

…and here’s the track list for the entire collection (via The PRP):

  1. “Delusions of Saviour” (live)
  2. “Repentless” (live)
  3. “The Antichrist” (live)
  4. “Disciple” (live)
  5. “Postmortem” (live)
  6. “Hate Worldwide” (live)
  7. “War Ensemble” (live)
  8. “When The Stillness Comes” (live)
  9. “You Against You” (live)
  10. “Mandatory Suicide” (live)
  11. “Hallowed Point” (live)
  12. “Dead Skin Mask” (live)
  13. “Born of Fire” (live)
  14. “Cast the First Stone” (live)
  15. “Bloodline” (live)
  16. “Seasons in the Abyss” (live)
  17. “Hell Awaits” (live)
  18. “South Of Heaven” (live)
  19. “Raining Blood” (live)
  20. “Chemical Warfare” (live)
  21. “Angel of Death” (live)

BTW, we’re giving away tickets to every stop on Slayer’s farewell tour, and you’ve got a little more than a month to enter to win! Get dates and enter here.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits