Enlarge

Video: Bret Michaels and NSYNC Members Perform Poison’s “Nothin’ But a Good Time”

0

I remember the exact moment I realized Poison were bullshit. It was in 2014 or 2015 (I know, I know… late! I was naive, ok?) on Mötley Crüe’s original farewell tour at the Nassau Coliseum in Long Island. Poison opened the show, which began innocently enough, but after the first song the backdrop was pulled down to reveal another backdrop featuring the band’s four members, all clearly shot separately, Photoshopped in and airbrushed to hell, and a shirtless Bret Michaels. It struck me like a ton of bricks that Poison were essentially a boy band dressed up in metal garb, and I haven’t been able to unsee it since. My innocence, gone!

I bring this up now because it makes complete sense that Michaels would collaborate with an actual boy band, NSYNC, which is what happened at his show in Florida last Friday, December 13. The wig-wearing singer was joined on stage by Joey Fatone and Chris Kirkpatrick for a special rendition of Poison’s hit song “Nothin’ But a Good Time,” and if you’re interested in watching fan-filmed video you can do that below, although I’m not sure why you’d want to other than to satisfy your morbid curiosity.

Poison will open for Mötley Crüe again next summer, along with Def Leppard and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts. Dates:

Tuesday, July 7 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium [Tickets]
Thursday, July 9 ORLANDO, FL Camping World Stadium [Tickets]
Saturday, July 11 CHARLOTTE, NC Bank of America Stadium [Tickets]
Tuesday, July 14 ARLINGTON, TX Globe Life Field [Tickets]
Wednesday, July 15 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park [Tickets]
Sunday, July 19 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park [Tickets]
Thursday, July 23 SAN DIEGO, CA Petco Park [Tickets]
Saturday, July 25 PHOENIX, AZ State Farm Stadium [Tickets]
Sunday, August 9 ATLANTA, GA SunTrust Park [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 11 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium [Tickets]
Thursday, August 13 BUFFALO, NY New Era Field [Tickets]
Saturday, August 15 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizens Bank Park [Tickets]
Sunday, August 16 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 18 MILWAUKEE, WI Miller Park [Tickets]
Thursday, August 20 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park [Tickets]
Saturday, August 22 WASHINGTON DC Nationals Park [Tickets]
Sunday, August 23 FLUSHING, NY Citi Field [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 25 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park [Tickets]
Friday, August 28 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field [Tickets]
Sunday, August 30 DENVER, CO Coors Field [Tickets]
Wednesday, September 2 SEATTLE, WA T-Mobile Park [Tickets]
Saturday, September 5 LOS ANGELES, CA SoFi Stadium [Tickets]

[via Loudwire]

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits