Helion Prime Announce New Science-Inspired Metal Album Question Everything


Helion Prime — a melodic metal band from Sacramento, CA — don’t want you to believe everything you see or hear. Their junior record, which was just recently announced, is titled Question Everything, and reckons with… just that.

The group consists of Jason Ashcraft on guitar, Mary Zimmer on vocals (Voicehacks, ex-Luna Mortis), Chad Bill Anderson on guitar, Alex Bosson on drums, and Jeremy Steinhouse on bass.

Each track on the album focuses on a different scientist or historical figure. Check out the tracklist below to see which kinds of people the record sheds light on:

01: “The Final Theory – Albert Einstein”
02: “Madame Mercury – Katherine Johnson”
03: “Prof – Alan Turing”
04: “The Gadfly – Socrates”
05: “E Pur Si Muove – Galileo Galilei”
06: “Photo 51 – Rosalind Franklin”
07: “Words of the Abbot – Gregor Mendel”
08: “The Forbidden Zone – Dr. Cornelius”
09: “Question Everything”
10: C”haulmoogra – Alice Ball”
-Bonus Tracks-
11: “Kong at the Gates/Forbidden Zone – Misfits Cover”
12: “The Final Theory – Demo”
13: “Alan – Demo”

The demo version of “The Final Theory” was unveiled last year. The song is catchy and full of taut riffs that make you want to dance, even if the lyricism dwells on some serious topics. Helion Prime know how to both tell a thought-provoking story while also letting killer guitar solos take the spotlight.

Dip your feet in the madness below. Question Everything arrives this summer.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits