Enlarge Seriously, what the fuck is going on in this promo photo?

Century Media Announces Isolation Festival With Insomnium, Voivod, Borknagar, and More

0

What will be the future of live music in the age of the coronavirus? Drive-ins? Mostly empty venues? Personally, I’m rooting for streaming. I know it’s not live live music, but it seems like the safest option, and, at least as a fan, it’s certainly the easiest.

To that end, I think Century Media’s decision to put on a virtual metal festival, dubbed the “Isolation Festival,” is kinda brilliant. Set to take place next Thursday, May 14, the event will not only be streamed live on CM’s YouTube page, but it will available to watch for FREE, either while it’s happening, or for up to 24 hours after it concludes. There are thirteen bands on the bill — all Century artists, of course — which means there’s bound to be at least a few acts who will pique your interest.

Here’s the bill:

  • Insomnium
  • Voivod
  • Borknagar
  • Omnium Gatherum
  • Lucifer
  • Angelus Apatrida
  • Dead Lord
  • Deserted Fear
  • Bonded
  • The Offering
  • Svart Crown
  • Baest
  • Hideous Divinity

The fest kicks off a week from today at  8pm CET / 2pm EST / 11am PST. We’ll try to remember to remind you when it begins.

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits