Enlarge

This Thursday: Heavy Metal Happy Hour Livestream, Hosted by Whitney Moore wsg/ Blasko (Ozzy, Zakk Sabbath)!

0

For the better part of a decade, Heavy Metal Happy Hour was a recurring, weekly event that brought together headbangers from throughout the NYC area to unwind with some cheap drinks and killer tunes after a grueling work week. MetalSucks and eOne are thrilled to announce that we’re bringing it back, and we’re updating it for the pandemic era so everyone the world over can tune in!

Starting this Thursday, our old pal and video host, Whitney Moore, will be hosting Heavy Metal Happy Hour every week via the newly minted Heavy Metal Happy Hour Twitch channel. She’ll be spinning tunes both fresh off the presses and classics from yesteryear while chatting in real time with everyone who tunes in. What’s more, each week we expect to have a special guest joining, and to kick off the series we welcome Blasko, Ozzy’s longtime bassist, member of Zakk Sabbath, and artist manager extraordinaire (Black Veil Brides, Goatwhore, Black Label Society, etc.) to share some of his favorite doom tracks.

What’s more, we’ll have a Zoom conference line open during the stream as well, so you can call in and headbang with your friends and total strangers alike while Whitney and Blasko jam.

Best of all, drinks cost only whatever you pay for them at the local corner store! Happy Hour has never been so affordable.

The broadcast starts at Midnight GMT / 8pm EDT / 5pm PDT this coming Thursday, August 13! Tune in right here.

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits