Bring Me the Horizon Announce New Album Featuring Babymetal and Amy Lee (Evanescence)


Bring Me the Horizon fans will have new music on which to chew before the month is over: the band has announced an October 30 release date for their new, nine-song release, Post Human: Survival Horror.

Two of those tracks — “Parasite Eve” and “Obey,” featuring Yungblud — were released earlier this year, while another, “Ludens,” came out in 2019. But the remaining six songs all appear to be brand new, and include additional guests like Amy Lee (Evanescence), Babymetal, and the British rock duo, Nova Twins.

Here’s the track list, which also includes at least one song which may or may not be about the pandemic, and one super-timely reference to Game of Thrones:

  1. “Dear Diary”
  2. “Parasite Eve”
  3. “Tear Drops”
  4. “Obey” (feat. Yungblud)
  5. “Itch for the Cure (When We Will Be Free?)”
  6. “IXI” (feat. Nova Twins)
  7. “Kingslayer” (feat. Babymetal)
  8. “Ludens”
  9. “One Day the Only Butterflies Left Will Be in Your Chest as You March Towards Your Death” (feat. Amy Lee)

Will the band release a single before the October 30 release date? I mean… you’ve already heard a third of this thing. Do you really need to hear more before it comes out?

[via Lambgoat]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits