Enlarge Photo credit: Jimmy Fontaine

A Day to Remember Announce New Album, Release First Single

  • Axl Rosenberg

A Day to Remember have announced that they’ll release a new album, You’re Welcome, on March 5. It will be their debut Fueled by Ramen.

Says vocalist Jeremy McKinnon of the album:

“It’s finally here—almost! To all our fans around the world, we want to say, ‘Thank you!’ You’ve waited patiently, and we can’t wait for you to hear this. There’s a lot of detail in everything we do from the mixes to the artwork, because it all tells a story. So, we made sure each element was perfect. Every line happens for a reason. We took what we envision modern music to be and made a hybrid of who we were, who we are, and who we want to be. It took a lot of maneuvering to get it right, but we feel like we did. We’re here now and very happy to present You’re Welcome.

You can check out the first single, “Brick Wall,” below. I’ve never been much of an ADTR fan, but I gotta say, I completely understand the appeal of this song. I never know when I like a song by a band I don’t normally care about if that means the song is an especially good example of said band’s music, or an especially terrible example of said band’s music. I guess I’ll leave it up you Day to Remember lovers to figure that one out.

Three other songs from You’re Welcome — “Mindreader,” “Resentment,” and “Degenerates” — have been released over the course of the past year. The full track list for the album is as follows:

  1. “Brick Wall”
  2. “Mindreader”
  3. “Bloodsucker”
  4. “Last Chance to Dance (Bad Friend)”
  5. “F.Y.M.”
  6. “High Diving”
  7. “Resentment”
  8. “Looks Like Hell”
  9. “Viva La Mexico”
  10. “Only Money”
  11. “Degenerates”
  12. “Permanent”
  13. “Re-Entry”
  14. “Everything We Need”

Pre-order You’re Welcome here.

A Day to Remember Announce New Album, Release First Single
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits