Attack Attack! Release First New Song in Eight Years, “All My Life”


Attack Attack! have made good on their promise of releasing music this year, their first since This Means War came out in 2012, with a new song called “All My Life.”

Whether you think that’s a good thing or not… well, we’ll leave that up to debate in the comments section! You know what we think.

Former vocalists Caleb Shomo, Austin Carlile and Johnny Franck are not involved; Christopher Parketny of Nine Shrines and Strangers to Wolves is the band’s new vocalist. Original members Andrew Wetzel (drums) and Andrew Whiting (guitar) are still in the fold along with new bassist Jay Miller.

I will say this of the new tune: I don’t recall Attack Attack! sounding this djenty or incorporating electronic elements to this degree. But I’ll be the first to admit I never paid a ton of attention to this band, so I could be off.

MetalSucks recently caught up with producer Tommy Tritone, who helmed the band’s 2008 breakthrough, Someday Came Suddenly. Read that very important and totally true piece of journalism right here.

Check out “All My Life” below.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits