Chris Cornell’s Estate Surprise-Releases Covers Album, No One Sings Like You Anymore


Late Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell’s estate — consisting of his widow, Vicky Cornell, and her children, Toni and Christopher — have surprise-released Chris’s final fully-completed studio album, which he recorded and sequenced in 2016.

No One Sings Like You Anymore features covers of ten tracks by John Lennon, Harry Nilsson, Electric Light Orchestra, Prince and others. All instruments were performed by Cornell and producer/mixer Brendan O’Brien.

Vicky Cornell offered:

“This album is so special because it is a complete work of art that Chris created from start to finish. His choice of covers provides a personal look into his favorite artists and the songs that touched him. He couldn’t wait to release it. This moment is bittersweet because he should be here doing it himself, but it is with both heartache and joy that we share this special album. All of us could use his voice to help heal and lift us this year, especially during the holiday season. I am so proud of him and this stunning record, which to me illustrates why he will always be beloved, honored, and one the greatest voices of our time.”

A lawsuit between Vicky Cornell and the surviving three members of Soundgarden over the rights to Chris’s final recordings was seemingly settled earlier this year when Soundgarden dropped their counter-suit. It’s unclear if these covers were the final recordings the two parties were at odds over or whether the legal proceedings concerned original material.

No One Sings Live You Anymore track listing:

01. “Get It While You Can”
02. “Jump Into The Fire”
03. “Sad Sad City”
04. “Patience”
05. “Nothing Compares 2 U”
06. “Watching The Wheels”
07. “You Don’t Know Nothing About Love”
08. “Showdown”
09. “To Be Treated Rite”
10. “Stay With Me Baby”

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits