New Cannibal Corpse Album Violence Unimagined Coming in April


Finally, some good news: according to Apple Music, Cannibal Corpse will release their fifteenth full-length studio album, Violence Unimagined, on April 16 via Metal Blade.

While the band has yet to confirm the release date, they have announced that the first single, “Inhumane Harvest,” is debuting all day long on SiriusXM’s Liquid Metal. I would imagine it will get an official streaming release very soon. We will of course keep you updated. In the meantime, you can view the album art and track list at the bottom of this post.

Something else we know about the album: it reunites Cannibal Corpse with longtime producer Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal, ex-Morbid Angel).

Something else we do not know about the album: whether or not it will include guitarist Pat O’Brien. O’Brien, you’re likely aware, was arrested in December of 2018 on charges of burglary of an occupied dwelling with assault and aggravated assault on a law enforcement officer.

Police were reportedly called to O’Brien’s home in Northdale, FL when it “caught fire with exploding ammunition inside.” While firefighters struggled to put out the fire, O’Brien had allegedly entered another person’s home nearby where he reportedly pushed a woman down and then hid in the backyard. Authorities were eventually able to subdue O’Brien with a taser after he came at them with a knife. After entering his home to extinguish the blaze, firefighters had to retreat when they released the situation was unsafe. Fire marshals later found “about 50 shotguns — including one with a barrel illegally sawed off to about an inch past the stock — 10 semiautomatic rifles including a couple of AK-47 variants, two Uzi-style rifles and 20 handguns” and two military-style flamethrowers in O’Brien’s home. He was eventually released on $50,000 bond.

Deana Mazurkiewicz, Paul’s wife, launched a crowdfunding campaign for Pat later that month urging fans “not jump to conclusions until the full details of what occurred come out.” Cannibal Corpse released an official statement saying that Pat “is getting the help he needs” and “is currently with family and friends and looks forward to a healthy return at some point.”

Soon after, the band announced Rutan would take his place for the immediate future, including on the Decibel Magazine Tour and Slayer’s farewell run. They’d later extend their arms open for O’Brien, saying, “We love him. We want him back.” In his recorded public sighting since the night of his arrest, a fan nabbed a photo with O’Brien in a bar in Independence, KY last February.

Violence Unimagined track list:

  1. “Murderous Rampage”
  2. “Necrogenic Resurrection”
  3. “Inhumane Harvest”
  4. “Comdenation Contagion”
  5. “Surround, Kill, Devour”
  6. “Ritual Annihilation”
  7. “Follow the Blood”
  8. “Bound and Burned”
  9. “Slowly Sawn”
  10. “Overtorture”
  11. “Cerements of the Flayed”

[via The PRP and BW]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits