Enlarge Photo credit: Jens Nordström

Danko Jones Announce New Album, Debut First Single

  • Axl Rosenberg

High fives all around: Danko Jones have announced that they’ll release a new album, appropriately titled Power Trio, on August 27 via Sonic Unyon Records.

They’ve also released the first single from that album, “I Want Out.” It goes without saying that the sentiment — as hilariously expressed in its music video — is one with which we can all related in pandemic times. But it’s also a raucous blast of rock n’ roll which is perfect for the imminent arrival of spring.

Check out the video below. Pre-order Power Trio here.

The band will give “I Want Out” its live debut TONIGHT as part of a special 25th anniversary livestream show broadcast from ridgeworks in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.. The festivities begin at 5:00PM PT / 8:00PM. Tickets and information can be foun here (North America) and here (Europe)!

Power Trio Track List

  1. “I Want Out”
  2. “Good Lookin’”
  3. “Saturday”
  4. “Ship of Lies”
  5. “Raise Some Hell”
  6. “Blue Jean Denim Jumpsuit”
  7. “Get To You”
  8. “Dangerous Kiss”
  9. “Let’s Rock Together”
  10. “Start The Show”
Danko Jones Announce New Album, Debut First Single
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits