Guns N’ Roses Release Pro-Shot Footage From 2016 Brazilian Show

  • Axl Rosenberg

Guns N’ Roses won’t tour Europe again until 2022, and it’s a safe bet that the same will go for North America as well. That means the next time Axl Rose takes the stage, he’ll be sixty. FUCK.

Fortunately, the band is continuing their Not in This Lifetime Selects series, which highlights various performances from the band’s tour reuniting Rose with fellow original members Slash and Duff McKagan.

The latest episode, which has just been released, was filmed on November 20, 2016 at the Estádio Mané Garrincha in Brasília, Brazil. The six-song, 35-minute-long video includes five old school GN’R classics, as well as “Sorry,” one of the only songs (if not the only song) on Chinese Democracy that sounds like it could have been written in the Use Your Illusion days.

Actually, some fans — myself included — believe “Sorry” is about Slash, which makes watching Slash play it all the more entertaining.

Enjoy the video below. Here are the songs included:

  1. “It’s So Easy”
  2. “Welcome to the Jungle”
  3. “Sorry”
  4. “Rocket Queen”
  5. “Used To Love Her”
  6. “Nightrain”

In December, Slash said he hopes GN’R will finally release new music this year. I wouldn’t put money on that happening, though.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits