Carcass Slate New Album for September Release, Stream First Single


Carcass’ long-awaited new album, Torn Arteries, will finally see release on September 17, the band has announced.

The first single, “Kelly’s Meat Market,” can be heard via the below music video.

Carcass frontman Jeff Walks says of the song:

“The working title for Kelly’s was originally ‘Stock Carcass. ’We knew that one was a real meat and potatoes track for the album.” 

You can check out the rather striking cover art at the bottom of this post.

Torn Arteries Track List:

1. “Torn Arteries”
2. “Dance of Ixtab (Psychopomp & Circumstances March No. 1)”
3. “Eleanor Rigor Mortis”
4. “Under The Scalpel Blade”
5. “The Devil Rides Out”
6. “Flesh Ripping Sonic Torment Limited”
7. “Kelly’s Meat Emporium”
8. “In God We Trust”
9. “Wake Up And Smell The Carcass / Caveat Emptor”
10. “The Scythe’s Remorseless Swing”

Art by Zbigniew Bielak

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits