Enlarge Featuring vocals by Abbi Press. For fans of Tycho, Massive Attack, etc.

Periphery Guitarist Jake Bowen Posts New Solo Track, “Say Nothing”


Periphery guitarist Jake Bowen has released “Say Nothing,” the latest single from his forthcoming solo album, The Daily Sun.

The track features vocals by Abbi Press, whose airy voice lends the song a somber feel. It’s the perfect addition to Bowen’s electronic orchestrations, which veer into Tycho / Massive Attack territory.

Listen to “Say Nothing” below. The Daily Sun, Bowen’s first release since Isometric in 2015, comes out on October 1 via Periphery’s own 3DOT Recordings (pre-order). You can listen to the title track here.

Bowen’s bandmate, Misha Mansoor, just put out a solo album of his own.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits