Enlarge

Rob Zombie Shares Full-Color Production Shot from The Munsters with Herman, Lily, and Grandpa In It

0

For a while there, Rob Zombie‘s reboot of The Munsters seemed like a pipe dream. We kept waiting for NBC to announce that they’d ended production when Rob first handed in a reel where Eddie ate his gym teacher’s intestines to “Wayward Son.” But lately, Rob has been sharing enough evidence to prove that this PG-rated production is well underway. The other day, he snuck a photo of his wife Sheri as vampire matriarch Lily Munster into a birthday post for producer Zeuss, and now Robb has posted a full-color production shot from the set of the set of the film.

Rob posted the shot below to his Instagram, with the following caption:

A view from my monitor. πŸ’€ Three very tired Munsters trying to conserve their energy between takes. ⚑️ It’s been a tough one for this trio. Three hours in makeup – 14 hours of shooting – one hour of clean up. Then a drive back to the hotel, grab a few zzz and straight back on set. πŸ¦‡ It’s definitely the end of a long day here. Outside the stage the β˜€οΈ is definitely beginning to rise. Working from sunrise to sunrise.Β #themunsters #robzombie #sherimoonzombie #jeffdanielphillips #danielroebuck

Check out the photo below, and get tickets to see Rob at one of his upcoming date with Mudvayne, Static-X, and Powerman 5000.

Wed Jul 20 – Maryland Heights, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis, MO [tickets]
Thu Jul 21 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Centre [tickets]
Sat Jul 23 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live [tickets]
Sun Jul 24 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion [tickets]
Tue Jul 26 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre [tickets]
Wed Jul 27 – Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre [tickets]
Fri Jul 29 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion [tickets]
Sat Jul 30 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center [tickets]
Sun Jul 31 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts [tickets]
Tue Aug 02 – Burgettstown, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake [tickets]
Wed Aug 03 – Cuyahoga Falls, OH – Blossom Music Center [tickets]
Fri Aug 05 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre [tickets]
Sat Aug 06 – Council Bluffs, IAΒ  – Westfair Amphitheater [tickets]
Wed Aug 10 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre [tickets]
Fri Aug 12 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre [tickets]
Sat Aug 13 – Las Vegas, NV – Michelob ULTRA Arena [tickets]
Sun Aug 14 – Chula Vista, CA – North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre [tickets]
Tue Aug 16 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater [tickets]
Thu Aug 18 – Del Valle, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater [tickets]
Sat Aug 20 – Fort Worth, TX – Dickies Arena [tickets]
Sun Aug 21 – The Woodlands, TX – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion [tickets]

Tags:
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits