Venomous Concept Announce New Album, Share Video for “Voices”


Hardcore punk outfit Venomous Concept have announced that their fifth album, The Good Ship Lollipop, will be released on February 24. Venomous Concept are a hardcore punk supergroup featuring singer Kevin Sharp (Brutal Truth), bassist Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria), guitarist Tom Cooke (live Napalm Death, Corrupt Moral Altar) and drummer Tom Dringe (Corrupt Moral Altar).

The Good Ship Lollipop is scheduled for a February 24 release on Decibel Records in the US, the first time that the heavy metal magazine has fully handled a North American release. The announcement also comes with the debut of first song “Voices,” which is pretty much guaranteed to be a fist-pumping live staple.

Embury had this to say about making The Good Ship Lollipop:

“It was an amazing fun and creative experience, recording while there were COVID restrictions. We seem to only now dimly recall the whole process but this record lives it and breathes it…When the pandemic hit, we decided we needed to make an album that didn’t fit. We all loved so much other kind of punk and rock, so why not explore that which is, in essence, closer to our hearts? To do the same album over and over again would be boring.”

Sharp added:

“When Decibel released the Deadguy live record [Buyer’s Remorse] this year, my gears turned. Having supported the band in print and via flexi disc, we were stoked to see [Decibel editor] Albert [Mudrian]’s interest in this VC record. It’s a different kind record and deserves a different kind of approach. The music industry is in constant evolution and this approach to getting our music out seems like a good fit amongst old friends on our terms.”

The Good Ship Lollipop Tracklist:

1. The Good Ship Lollipop
2. Timeline
3. Slack Jaw
4. Pig
5. Clinical
6. Fractured
7. Voices
8. So Sick
9. Flowers Bloom
10. The Humble Crow
11. Can’t Lose
12. Everything is Endlessness
13. Life’s Winter

Venomous Concept Announce New Album, Share Video for “Voices”

Venomous Concept Announce New Album, Share Video for “Voices”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits