Cattle Decapitation’s New Album Terrasite to Release on May 12


Back in November, Cattle Decapitation vocalist Travis Ryan announced during a Las Vegas show that their next album would be dropping sometime in May 2023. Well, it’s been a couple months and the iconic deathgrind act is making good on their promise, announcing moments ago that their 10th studio album, Terrasite, will be released on May 12 via Metal Blade Records.

Produced by Dave Otero, Terrasite will be the band’s followup to the 2019 release Death Atlas. According to vocalist Travis Ryan, the name of the album came as a concept regarding the end of the world, the survivability of cockroaches, and something called “humanity 2.0.”

“We’ve all heard the old saying about how the cockroach is so pervasive… so invasive… so insidious… that they could survive a nuclear war… Our previous album, Death Atlas, left the world blackened and lifeless.. or so we thought. It turns out that the carbon-encrusted bodies that adorned the album’s layout and music video (and that resemble the victims of Pompeii that were frozen in time by the Mt. Vesuvius disaster of 79 A.D.) were actually more of a cocoon stage for something much more vicious to come: Humanity 2.0.

“On the cover we see the terrasite, aka ‘earth-eater,’ molting from its ootheca. Having lived the tortuous existence of being a human, they have now re-emerged into a new world… saddened… confused… PISSED; rebirthed as a new variant of human disease, now adapted to continue and finish the utter ravaging of its home planet, Earth.”

We already got to hear one of the songs on the new album, “We Eat Our Young,” and that shit was a ripper. As with most of Cattle Decapitation’s previous work, we’re sure whatever comes out of Terrasite will continue their pattern of destruction.

Cattle Decapitation’s New Album Terrasite to Release on May 12

Terrasite Track Listing:

1. Terrasitic Adaptation
2. We Eat Our Young
3. Scourge Of The Offspring
4. The Insignificants
5. The Storm Upstairs
6. …And The World Will Go On Without You
7. A Photic Doom
8. Dead End Residents
9. Solastalgia
10. Just Another Body

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits