Enlarge Photo Credit: Jacky Flav

Enforced Promise ‘No-Frills Thrash’ with New Album War Remains and its First Single “Ultra-Violence”


Get ready to have your face ripped clean off, thanks to the blaringly brutal bombast of “Ultra-Violence,” the very first single off of Enforced‘s newly announced album War Remains.

Slated for release on April 28 via Century Media Records, the thrash metal five-piece from Richmond, Virginia are calling their third album “32 minutes of aggressive, no-frills thrash.” And if you’ve already hit play on the track below, then you know that’s probably the best possible description of what Enforced are putting out there.

Speaking of the album’s overarching theme, vocalist Knox Colby said War Remains is a “scathing perception of the modern crumbling world.”

“Humanity seems imprisoned by its violent and chaotic nature; boiling over and doubling down on its own ignorance. The album contemplates and reflects upon the blight with cyclical themes rotating through the songs. It’s a hammer hitting a raw nerve.”

Similarly, guitarist Will Wagstaff warned against listening to War Remains anywhere you’re required to maintain some level of decency, since you’re likely going to break out into your most basic hesher-like tendencies.

“This record is furious. If you aren’t in the mood to circle pit, head bang, disrupt the neighbors, etc. don’t put this thing on. From the second the needle touches the record, you are in for about 32 minutes of a non-stop, no frills, indiscriminate ass kicking. Toss out the samples, ambiance, and nonsense. All we need are JCM800s and some V30s to deliver inexorable riffage.”

In addition to a standard CD version, War Remains is currently available on pre-order in a number of formats, including black vinyl, a special blue vinyl available from USA retail (500 copies) and CM Distro Wholesale EU and CMdistro.de (300 copies), white vinyl available from EMP (150 copies) and Nuclear Blast (150 copies), red vinyl available from Enforced (limited to 300 copies), and as a digital album.

War Remains track-listing:

1. Aggressive Menace

2. The Quickening

3. Hanged by My Hand

4. Avarice

5. War Remains

6. Mercy Killing Fields

7. Nation of Fear

8. Ultra-Violence

9. Starve

10. Empire

Enforced Promise ‘No-Frills Thrash’ with New Album War Remains and its First Single “Ultra-Violence”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits