Immortal to Release New Album War Against All This May, Stream the Title Track


We’ve known about it since last October, but the newest album from Norwegian black metal legends Immortal titled War Against All is now set to release this spring and right now you can hear the album’s title track.

Set for release on May 26 via Nuclear Blast, War Against All is the band’s 10th studio effort and will feature eight new songs. Band founder Demonaz said work on the album was inspired by the halcyon days of black metal.

“Even though the studio work is necessary to get an ultimate recording, the writing process is obviously my favorite. I still write all the guitar riffs/music at home with the same old vibe, and the lyrics as well. The early days of black metal inspire me the most. Cold nights in the woods, on the mountains under the winter moon. That´s what keeps the spirit alive, and the foundation to all our music.”

War Against All is the band’s followup to the 2018 release Northern Chaos Gods. Not unlike previous Immortal releases, Demonaz wrote and performed the majority of the record by himself, only calling on session musicians when needed.

As for the title track, Demonaz said it was the first one he wrote for the new record, explaining that it set the pace for the rest of the record.

“’War Against All’ was the first track I wrote for this album. It’s a fast one where the riffs are mostly inspired by my riffs from Battles in the North. The lyrics are in the true Blashyrkh battle feel and mood for an opening track too. The frosty, raw, and fast battle songs in this style mean everything to me. I will never forget the early years, or disappoint the fans with slowing down the pace.”

War Against All will release on May 26 via Nuclear Blast Records, though you can preorder your copy today.

War Against All Tracklist:

  1. War Against All
  2. Thunders Of Darkness
  3. Wargod
  4. No sun
  5. Return To Cold
  6. Norlandihr
  7. Immortal
  8. Blashyrkh My Throne
Immortal to Release New Album War Against All This May, Stream the Title Track
Tags: ,
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits