Kataklysm Reveals Their New Album Goliath with “Bringer of Vengeance” Music Video


Earlier today, Canadian death metal outfit Kataklysm announced that not only do they have a brand new album titled Goliath coming this August via Nuclear Blast, but they’ve also dropped a new song to mark the occasion with the single “Bringer of Vengeance.”

As the band’s 15th studio effort, Goliath was produced and engineered by J-F Dagenais, though Chris Clancy and Colin Richardson mixed and mastered the entire thing. The album will feature 10 new tracks in total.

Maurizio Iacono said the upcoming release is supposed to reflect the current societal malaise that exists on a global scale.

“Our new album Goliath comes at a time in our society where division and hate are growing and spreading on a worldwide basis, where ideologies on how the future should be for humanity is colliding, This is also a time of unprecedented power structures fighting for the control of our lives, the story of David vs Goliath has never been more important than these modern times, Metal has always been a voice of rebellion against oppression and for the protection of our freedoms, the album also touches on inner conflict and doing what needs to be done to confront your inner demons.

“The ‘Bringer of Vengeance’ single’s main idea is about a carefully and patiently plotted revenge. The song is inspired by the events surrounding the assassination of King Richard I ‘The Lionheart’ and the idea that it might take time but, one day justice will always be served.”

Goliath will be released on August 11 via Nuclear Blast Records, though you can preorder and/or presave your copy today.

Kataklysm, Goliath:

1. Dark Wings Of Deception
2. Goliath
3. Die As A King
4. Bringer Of Vengeance
5. Combustion
6. From The Land Of The Living To The Land Of The Dead
7. The Redeemer
8. Heroes To Villains
9. Gravestones & Coffins
10. The Sacrifice For Truth

Kataklysm Reveals Their New Album Goliath with “Bringer of Vengeance” Music Video
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits