Crosses (†††) Announce New Album, Share First Single “Invisible Hand”


After posting an intriguing teaser on Twitter in the middle of the week, Crosses (†††) finally spilled the beans by announcing a new album and dropping a new single on Friday. Set for release on October 13 via Warner Music Group, Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete. will be the band’s sophomore studio effort, with the single “Invisible Hand” being the world’s first taste.

Featuring Chino Moreno of Deftones fame and Shaun Lopez from Far, Crosses has long been one of the more intriguing supergroups since their debut back in 2014. Since then, they’ve released a few cover songs back in 2020 and 2021 before putting out an EP and some singles last year.

In a press release about the upcoming album and newly released single, Moreno said the new slate of tunes reflects a more positive life experience as of late.

“When we started working on Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete., there was so much more light coming in my life, for numerous reasons. There’s a lot more optimism. Even the darker themes are more romanticized and not coming from a place of despair.”

As for the new single itself, you can check that out in the clip below.

The band also have an upcoming live performance at Darker Waves Fest in California on November 18, along with some other dates, as well. You can find the full listing of shows below.

Crosses, Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete. Tracklist

01 Pleasure
02 Invisible Hand
03 Found
04 Light as a Feather
05 Pulseplagg
06 Runner
07 Big Youth [ft. El-P]
08 End Youth (Reprise)
09 Last Rites
10 Ghost Ride
11 Grace
12 Eraser
13 Natural Selection
14 Girls Float † Boys Cry [ft. Robert Smith]
15 Goodnight, God Bless, I Love U, Delete.

††† Live Dates

11-13 Los Angeles, CA – Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery
11-14 Los Angeles, CA – Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever Cemetery
11-18 Huntington Beach, CA – Darker Waves Festival
11-28 Brooklyn, NY – Elsewhere
12-04 San Francisco, CA – The Chapel

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits