Enslaved’s E Gets a Release Date + Cover Art + Track List


‘Twas just about a month ago that we learned the name of the new Enslaved albumE. It is already destined to be the best black metal album ever about the network behind Keeping Up with the Kardashians. 

We now have a buncha new info on the record.  Let’s go over it together now, shall we?

First thing we now know: when the album will be released. It will be released on Friday, the 13th of October (spooky!), via Nuclear Blast.

Second thing we now know: what its cover will look like. It will look like this:


Third thing we now know: what the songs on the album will be called and how long those songs will be. The song’s titles and running times are as follows:

01. Storm Son (10:54)
02. The River’s Mouth (5:12)
03. Sacred Horse (8:12)
04. Axis of the Worlds (7:49)
05. Feathers of Eolh (8:06)
06. Hiindsiight (9:32)
Bonus tracks available on the digipak:
07. Djupet (7:39)
08. What Else is There? (Röyksopp cover) (4:44)

Some quick remarks here:

  • “The River’s Mouth” will be the first single or my name isn’t Axl Rosenberg. It’s the only song on the album under seven minutes, save for that Röyksopp cover, which is only a bonus song.
  • Wow, Enslaved covered a Norwegian EDM group!
  • Eolh is this thing, in case you were wondering.
  • Boy, Enslaved love those double-i’s.
  • I was hopeful that “Djupet” was about being duped by a djent band, but it turns out that the word is Norwegian for ‘abyss,’ so my hope is probably for naught.

And finally, the fourth thing we now know: where you can pre-order this bad mama jama. You can pre-order it at any of the below links:

What we still do not know is when we’ll get to hear some music from the darn thing. But I’d wager it will be sooner rather than later. You will know when we know. In the meantime, enjoy the original “What Else is There?” by Röyksopp:

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits