Enlarge Photo by Bobby Bates

Fit for an Autopsy Announce New Album The Sea of Tragic Beasts


Here’s another new album to add to the embarrassment of metal riches that is 2019: Fit for an Autopsy will release their fifth full-length, The Sea of Tragic Beasts, on October 25. Lambgoat reports that the first single, “Mirrors,” will likely be released tomorrow, July 19.

In the meantime, you can feast your eyes on the cover art…

…and see if there’s anything to be gleaned from the album’s song titles:

  1. “The Sea of Tragic Beasts”
  2. “No Man Is Without Fear”
  3. “Shepherd”
  4. “Your Pain Is Mine”
  5. “Mirrors”
  6. “Unloved”
  7. “Mourn”
  8. “Warfare”
  9. “Birds of Prey”
  10. “Napalm Dreams”

Hopefully we’ll all meet up back here tomorrow to rock out to “Mirrors.”

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits