Suicide Silence Reveal Cover and Track Listing for New Album Become the Hunter

  • Axl Rosenberg

Suicide Silence have announced their first studio album since 2017’s highly-divisive eponymous release. Entitled Become the Hunter, “The album is scheduled to be released in early 2020 with pre-orders expected in November,” according to a press release.

Here’s the tarot card-esque cover art:

Suicide Silence Reveal Cover and Track Listing for New Album Become the Hunter

And here’s the track list, if song titles get you all hot n’ bothered:

  1. “Meltdown”
  2. “Two Steps”
  3. “Feel Alive”
  4. “Love Me to Death”
  5. “In Hiding”
  6. “Death’s Anxiety”
  7. “Skin Tight”
  8. “The Scythe”
  9. “Serene Obscene”
  10. “Disaster Valley”
  11. “Become the Hunter”

As to whether or not the record will be perceived as return to form for the band, well, only time will tell… although it’s interesting to note that after working with nu-metal guru Ross Robinson on Suicide Silence, Become the Hunter will reunite them with producer Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die, etc.), who also manned the boards for 2011’s The Black Crown and 2014’s You Can’t Stop Me, both of which were considerably better received by fans.

More info as it becomes available. In the meantime, the band has some Latin American tour dates coming up next month… I wouldn’t be shocked if they debuted new material on that trek. Dates are as follows:

11/14/2019  Sala – Mexico City, Mexico
11/15/2019  Cafe Iguana – Monterrey, Mexico
11/17/2019  Ace Of Spades – Bogota, Columbia
11/19/2019  Distorsion – Cali Columbia
11/20/2019  Blondie – Santiago, Chile
11/21/2019 The Other Place – Buenos Aires, Argentina
11/23/2019  The House – Sao Paulo, Brazil
11/24/2019 Sala Garcia Lorca, Paraguay

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits