Enlarge

Mötley Crüe Post New Music Video for 1983 Classic, “Looks That Kill”

0

Mötley Crüe have posted a brand new video for their 1983 track “Looks That Kill,” presumably in an effort to drum up sales for their 2020 summer stadium tour with Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett and The Blackhearts. In keeping with the whole “we’re reuniting because the young people who discovered us from The Dirt have demanded it!” party line, the new video features footage from that very film. Such clever marketers, those Mötley guys! I’ll give ’em credit, though: the re-shot footage for the new version, featuring the film’s cast, often plays alongside the original video, which is a nice touch. At least they’re not totally whitewashing history, ya know? Have a look below.

Tickets for the aforementioned tour went on sale en masse TODAY! Dates and tickets at these links:

Tuesday, July 7 MIAMI, FL Hard Rock Stadium [Tickets]
Thursday, July 9 ORLANDO, FL Camping World Stadium [Tickets]
Saturday, July 11 CHARLOTTE, NC Bank of America Stadium [Tickets]
Tuesday, July 14 ARLINGTON, TX Globe Life Field [Tickets]
Wednesday, July 15 HOUSTON, TX Minute Maid Park [Tickets]
Sunday, July 19 SAN FRANCISCO, CA Oracle Park [Tickets]
Thursday, July 23 SAN DIEGO, CA Petco Park [Tickets]
Saturday, July 25 PHOENIX, AZ State Farm Stadium [Tickets]
Sunday, August 9 ATLANTA, GA SunTrust Park [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 11 HERSHEY, PA Hersheypark Stadium [Tickets]
Thursday, August 13 BUFFALO, NY New Era Field [Tickets]
Saturday, August 15 PHILADELPHIA, PA Citizens Bank Park [Tickets]
Sunday, August 16 PITTSBURGH, PA PNC Park Tuesday, August 18 MILWAUKEE, WI Miller Park [Tickets]
Thursday, August 20 DETROIT, MI Comerica Park [Tickets]
Saturday, August 22 WASHINGTON DC Nationals Park [Tickets]
Sunday, August 23 FLUSHING, NY Citi Field [Tickets]
Tuesday, August 25 BOSTON, MA Fenway Park [Tickets]
Friday, August 28 CHICAGO, IL Wrigley Field [Tickets]
Sunday, August 30 DENVER, CO Coors Field [Tickets]
Wednesday, September 2 SEATTLE, WA T-Mobile Park [Tickets]
Saturday, September 5 LOS ANGELES, CA SoFi Stadium [Tickets]

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits