Enlarge

Megadeth, Lamb of God, Trivium, and In Flames Announce Streaming Event

0

Megadeth and Lamb of God’s co-headline tour with Trivium and In Flames was dubbed, quite literally, “The Metal Tour of the Year.” Which it very well may have been… if not for the coronavirus pandemic, the defeat of which necessitated that the tour, like all tours, be delayed (at least, the summer leg has been delayed — the fall leg is technically still on for now, but I wouldn’t put money on that remaining the case).

But it could still be The Metal Streaming Event of the Year!

From an official press release:

“The Metal Tour Of The Year will be broadcasting a mammoth streaming event this Friday, June 12th beginning at 2pm PST/5pm EST/10pm BST/11pm CEST. The stream will behosted by SiriusXM’s Jose Mangin and will feature full sets from MEGADETH, LAMB OF GOD, TRIVIUM and IN FLAMES along with an exclusive interview with each band prior to the broadcast of their set.

“-MEGADETH will be streaming their 2016 secret show from St Vitus in Brooklyn.
-LAMB OF GOD will be streaming their surprise show from House Of Vans in Chicago from February this year.
-TRIVIUM will be streaming their 2019 performance from DreamHack Dallas.
-IN FLAMES will be streaming their 2019 headline set from their own festival Borgholm Brinner in Sweden.

“In addition to the concert streams and exclusive interviews, The Metal Tour Of The Year will also launch a brand new merch store featuring new, exclusive tour items that will only be available for 72 hours. A portion of the proceeds from the merch store will go to Crew Nation, Live Nation’s fund to help support live music crews who have been directly impacted as shows are put on pause due to COVID-19.”

You’ll be able to watch at this link.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits