Enlarge Photo by Travis Shinn

Eighteen Visions Announce New EP, Stream First Single


As recently hinted, Eighteen Visions are readying their second offering since reforming in 2017: they’ll release an EP called Inferno on October 2. You can pre-order it here. The track list is as follows:

  1. “Sink”
  2. “The Wicked”
  3. “Thirty One”
  4. “Bleed the Sheep”
  5. “The Void”
  6. “Perils of Sin”

As the title suggests, the EP was inspired by Dante’s Divine Comedy, which is some really metal shit that definitely lends itself to loud, pissed-off music. In fact, this isn’t the first metal album to use Divine Comedy as basis for its lyrics — there’s also Sepultura’s 2006 album, Dante XXI. Bands like Iced Earth and Septicflesh have also used it as a jumping off point for individual songs.

You can listen to “Sink,” the first single from Eighteen Visions’ Inferno, below, courtesy of Lambgoat. Below that, enjoy some of the aforementioned other Dante-inspired metal.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits