IT’S HAPPENING! Necrophagist Set August Release for New Album The Path To Naught!!!

  • Axl Rosenberg


We thought the day would never come, but it’s finally happening: Necrophagist will release their third album, The Path to Naught, on Friday, August 6 via Relapse Records.

The news is slightly bittersweet: according to a press release, this is, in fact, the same album that has been sitting on mastermind Muhammed Suiçmez’s hard drive for some time. So it’s not “new” in the sense that it was recorded yesterday, and it’s not presently clear if the band will tour or not, and if they do tour, we dunno who’s gonna be in the line-up besides Suiçmez.

Says Suiçmez of his decision to finally release the record:

“The past year has been difficult and eye-opening for us all. I simply realized that life’s too short to put this much work into something that so many fans so badly want to hear and then never release it. I am thrilled the world will finally get to hear this material, which is some of our best.”

The first single, “Death to the Faithful,” will be released in just about two weeks, on Friday, April 16. So we just have to be a little more patient, and then we’ll FINALLY get to hear new music from Necrophagist!!!

In the meantime, the album will be available in the following formats:

  • CD Digipak + Booklet
  • LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
  • LP Gatefold Glow In The Dark Vinyl (limited to 100 pressings)
  • LP Gatefold Glow Butterscotch Vinyl (limited to 300 pressings)
  • LP Gatefold Glow ‘Vomit Splatter’ Vinyl (limited to 300 pressings)
  • Digital Album

View the album art below and track list, and pre-order it here!!!

The Path to Humanity Track List

  1. “The Path to Naught”
  2. “Death to the Faithful”
  3. “Thalidomide”
  4. “Mewl for Your God”
  5. “Ardor and Excreta”
  6. “Defenestration of Intestines”
  7. “Crimson Sclera”
  8. “Fecund Violence”
  9. “Endurance of the Gullible Masses”
IT’S HAPPENING! Necrophagist Set August Release for New Album The Path To Naught!!!
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits