Enlarge It will include the band's two recent new songs as well as two live recordings.

Guns N’ Roses Announce Four-Song Hard Skool EP


Guns N’ Roses will release a new four-song EP, Hard Skool, on February 25, 2022.

The effort will feature the newly-released title track, the recent single “Absurd,” and live recordings of the classics “Don’t Cry” and “You’re Crazy.”

You can pre-order the Hard Skool EP here on CD, vinyl, or cassette. Vinyl copies won’t ship ’til June 24, 2022.

Both “Hard Skool” and “Absurd,” f.k.a. “Jackie Chan” and “Silkworms,” were originally written for, but not included on, 2008’s Chinese Democracy. They have since been reworked to better suit Slash and Duff McKagan, who returned to the band in 2016 after 20+ years away. In fact, Hard Skool will be the first release to feature Axl Rose, Slash, and Duff since the 1993 covers album, “The Spaghetti Incident?”.

Upcoming GN’R live dates:

SEP 29 – PNC Arena – Raleigh, NC [tickets]
OCT 2 – Hard Rock Live Arena – Hollywood, FL [tickets]
OCT 3 – Hard Rock Live Arena- Hollywood, FL [tickets]

Guns N’ Roses’ current line-up:

Axl Rose – vocals
Slash – lead and rhythm guitar
Duff McKagan – bass
Richard Fortus – rhythm and lead guitar
Frank Ferrer – drums
Dizzy Reed – keyboards
Melissa Reese – synths/samples

Guns N’ Roses Announce Four-Song Hard Skool EP
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits