Enlarge photo courtesy of the band

Enforcer Announce Album Date and Drop Video


After years of silence, Enforcer are back with a new full-length, Nostalgia, out May 5 via Nuclear Blast Records. They also dropped the first video from the recording, “Coming Alive.”

The record comes four years after their previous full-length, Zenith, and two yers after their live album Live By Fire II. The trad metal heroes are leaning full into the nostalgia kick on this one, as the name implies.

Enforcer Announce Album Date and Drop Video

Enforcer’s Olof Wikstrand comments:

“We’re super happy to announce the first new music in four years! Heavy metal is ‘Coming Alive.’ After the experimental Zenith, we feel securely back to our roots again with another uncompromising heavy metal album for the masses. Nostalgia is a heavy metal trip of 13 aggressive heavy metal anthems. It’s recorded and mixed in analog fashion in Hvergelmer Studios, Arvika, and produced yet again by the band and with some help from long-time producer Rikard Löfgren. The artwork is made by insanely talented Adam Burke.”

Nostalgia Tracklist
01. Armageddon
02. Unshackle Me
03. Coming Alive
04. Heartbeats
05. Demon
06. Kiss of Death
07. Nostalgia
08. No Tomorrow
09. At the End of the Rainbow
10. Metal Supremacia
11. White Lights in the USA
12. Keep the Flame Alive
13. When the Thunder Roars (Cross Fire)

Nostalgia formats
CD (Jewel Case)
LP (Gold Vinyl)
LP (Rainbow Splatter Vinyl)

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits